AdC Award – 2019 Edition

​The second edition of the AdC Competition Policy Award is attributed to an academic work on regulating online platforms.
The paper, entitled “Regulating online platforms: lessons from 100 years of telecommunications regulation”, is authored by Friso Bostoen, Ph.D. researcher at the Institute for Consumer, Competition & Market (CCM) of the KU Leuven and surveys the history of regulation in telecommunications in the EU and US, extracting conclusions for the digital space with a view to providing policy-makers and enforcers with a toolbox to rationalize public measures towards platforms.

Associated Documents

Title Tipo Tamanho
.pdf 448 Kb
.pdf 625 Kb

Related Links

Press Release 24/2019