AdC Award – 1st Edition

​The first edition of the AdC Competition Policy Award was given to an academic work on the pharmaceutical industry, which proposes a new research model for the payment agreements that incumbents establish with generic manufacturers to delay market entry, the so-called Pay-For-Delay. Entitled "Pay-for-Delay with Settlement Externalities", the work is authored by Emil Palikot and Matias Pietola of the Toulouse School of Economics.
The AdC Award Selection Committee, chaired by Margarida Matos Rosa (AdC) and constituted by Luis Cabral (NYU Stern School of Business), Massimo Motta (Barcelona Graduate School of Economics), Pedro Pita Barros (New School of Business & Economics) and Fiona Scott Morton Yale School of Management), distinguished this high quality research paper and has also attributed an Honourable Mention to the paper “Drip Pricing When Consumers Have Limited Foresight: Evidence from Driving School Fees”, authored by Katja Seim, Maria Ana Vitorino and David M. Muir.

Associated Documents

Title Tipo Tamanho
.pdf 383 Kb
.pdf 1 Mb